RESILIENT REIT LIMITED (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 2002/016851/06) JSE share code: RES ISIN: ZAE000209557 Bond company code: BIRPIF (Approved as a REIT by the JSE) ("**Resilient**" or "**the Company**")



RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING AND CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE AUDIT AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEES

Shareholders are advised that at the annual general meeting of shareholders held on Wednesday, 6 November 2019 (in terms of the notice dispatched on 8 October 2019) all the resolutions tabled thereat were passed by the requisite majority of shareholders.

Details of the results of voting at the annual general meeting are as follows:

- total number of shares in issue as at the date of the annual general meeting: 400 131 254
- total number of shares that could have been voted at the annual general meeting, excluding 37 094 027 treasury shares: 363 037 227
- total number of shares that were present/represented at the annual general meeting: 261 390 308 being 72% of the total number of shares that could have been voted at the annual general meeting.

Ordinary resolution number 1: Appointment of Stuart Bird as director

Shares voted*	For	Against	Abstentions^
261 365 498, being 65.32%	260 580 428, being 99.70%	785 070, being 0.30%	24 810, being 0.01%

Ordinary resolution number 2.1: Re-election of Des de Beer as director

Shares voted*	For	Against	Abstentions^
261 365 498, being 65.32%	260 618 752, being 99.71%	746 746, being 0.29%	24 810, being 0.01%

Ordinary resolution number 2.2: Re-election of Johann Kriek as director

Shares voted*	For	Against	Abstentions^
261 365 498, being 65.32%	261 265 805, being 99.96%	99 693, being 0.04%	24 810, being 0.01%

Ordinary resolution number 2.3: Re-election of Protas Phili as director

Shares voted*	For	Against	Abstentions^
261 365 498, being 65.32%	261 363 498, being 100.00%	2 000, being 0.00%	24 810, being 0.01%

Ordinary resolution number 2.4: Re-election of Dawn Marole as director

Shares voted*	For	Against	Abstentions^
261 365 498, being 65.32%	261 363 498, being 100.00%	2 000, being 0.00%	24 810, being 0.01%

Ordinary resolution number 3.1: Re-election of Barry van Wyk as director

Shares voted*	For	Against	Abstentions^
261 365 498, being 65.32%	134 880 242, being 51.61%	126 485 256, being 48.39%	24 810, being 0.01%

Ordinary resolution number 3.2: Re-election of Thembi Chagonda as director

Shares voted*	For	Against	Abstentions^
261 365 498, being 65.32%	251 608 777, being 96.27%	9 756 721, being 3.73%	24 810, being 0.01%

Ordinary resolution number 4.1: Re-election of David Brown as member of the audit committee

Shares voted*	For	Against	Abstentions^
261 365 498, being 65.32%	255 005 558, being 97.57%	6 359 940, being 2.43%	24 810, being 0.01%

Ordinary resolution number 4.2: Re-election of Protas Phili as member of the audit committee

Shares voted*	For	Against	Abstentions^
261 365 498, being 65.32%	261 363 498, being 100.00%	2 000, being 0.00%	24 810, being 0.01%

Ordinary resolution number 4.3: Re-election of Des Gordon as member of the audit committee

Shares voted*	For	Against	Abstentions^
254 976 342, being 63.72%	254 974 342, being 100.00%	2 000, being 0.00%	6 413 966, being
			1.77%

Ordinary resolution number 5: Reappointment of auditors

Shares voted*	For	Against	Abstentions^
261 365 498, being 65.32%	261 363 498, being 100.00%	2 000, being 0.00%	24 810, being 0.01%

Ordinary resolution number 6: General authority to issue shares for cash

Shares voted*	For	Against	Abstentions^
261 365 898, being 65.32%	232 736 263, being 89.05%	28 629 635, being 10.95%	24 410, being 0.01%

Ordinary resolution number 7: Adoption of the rules of the Resilient REIT Limited Conditional Share Plan

Shares voted*	For	Against	Abstentions^
261 191 537, being 65.28%	227 720 070, being 87.19%	33 471 467, being 12.81%	198 771, being 0.05%

Non-binding advisory vote 1: Endorsement of remuneration policy

Shares voted*	For	Against	Abstentions^
261 191 137, being 65.28%	209 562 107, being 80.23%	51 629 030, being 19.77%	199 171, being 0.05%

Non-binding advisory vote 2: Endorsement of remuneration implementation report

Shares voted*	For	Against	Abstentions^
261 191 137, being 65.28%	217 231 169, being 83.17%	43 959 968, being 16.83%	199 171, being 0.05%

Special resolution number 1: Approval of financial assistance to related or inter-related companies

Shares voted*	For	Against	Abstentions^
261 365 898, being 65.32%	258 614 050, being 98.95%	2 751 848, being 1.05%	24 410, being 0.01%

Special resolution number 2: Approval of the repurchase of shares

Shares voted*	For	Against	Abstentions^
261 365 898, being 65.32%	248 712 727, being 95.16%	12 653 171, being 4.84%	24 410, being 0.01%

Special resolution number 3.1: Authorising non-executive directors' fees

Shares voted*	For	Against	Abstentions^
261 365 498, being 65.32%	249 271 892, being 95.37%	12 093 606, being 4.63%	24 810, being 0.01%

Special resolution number 3.2: Authorising non-executive directors' fees for special committee meetings

Shares voted*	For	Against	Abstentions^
261 365 498, being 65.32%	261 139 137, being 99.91%	226 361, being 0.09%	24 810, being 0.01%

Special resolution number 4: Authority to issue shares in terms of section 41(1) of the Companies Act in respect of the Resilient REIT Limited Conditional Share Plan

Shares voted*	For	Against	Abstentions^
261 191 537, being 65.28%	235 552 777, being 90.18%	25 638 760, being 9.82%	198 771, being 0.05%

Ordinary resolution number 8: Authority for directors or company secretary to implement resolutions

Shares voted*	For	Against	Abstentions^
261 365 898, being 65.32%	261 363 898, being 100.00%	2 000, being 0.00%	24 410, being 0.01%

* shares voted in relation to total shares in issue (excluding abstentions)

^ in relation to total shares is issue (excluding treasury shares)

Shareholders are further advised of the following changes to the composition of Resilient's audit committee and remuneration committee, with effect from 6 November 2019:

- Umsha Reddy has stepped down as chairperson of the remuneration committee but will remain on as a member;
- Barry van Wyk has stepped down as a member of the audit committee; and
- Stuart Bird will replace Umsha as chairperson of the remuneration committee and will replace Barry as a member of the audit committee.

7 November 2019

Sponsor

